Annual Meeting

General Body Meeting Sunday, April 24, 2022 Zoom Meeting 1:00 pm

Attendees:

Tim Cederblad Lorette Cherry Marques Lowe Derrick Calhoun Chuck Nagel Mark Schall Keith Jacobi Steve Kessler Rachelle Richmond **Beverly Leonard Homer Thomas** Brandon Stryganek Mary Pleticha **Duane Dubbert** Damani Shakoor Steve Battle Marc Jones DeVaughn Benion

Brenda Kimbrough Mike Powers Tricia Myers Sue Hallen Leslie Schall Dave Dahl **James Convers** Harold Leonard Ruth Welding Stefanie Dobrin Jay Marshall Diane Bluford John Boor Jess Gathing Anne Bennett Kerry Dean

Jamero Rainey

Meeting called to order at 1:02 pm, by Brenda Kimbrough:

Old Business:

Completion of the Fall Elections for ALL committee chairs

• Committee Reports:

- Jamero Rainey, Officials: Reported that there are 83 officials that are three-stepped. There are a possible 15 additional officials.
- Diane Graham-Henry, Race Walk: Diane was unavailable but provided a written report.
- Tim Cedeblad, Masters: Reported there were no meets for the entire year due to COVID.

New Business:

- Grow to Impact Grant Tricia Myers
- Bylaws revision required for accreditation Lorette Cherry
- New Safe Sport Representative, Jay Marshall Brenda Kimbrough

- Location of 2023 Dorothy Dawson Invite Brenda Kimbrough
- Celebration of Dorothy Dawson Day. No other youth sanctions will be approved.
- Masters Membership Drive Tim Cedeblad
- Losses: Dorothy Dawson, Monica Dawson and Chawn Wilson

2022 Outdoor Events:

- June 4th Masters 2022 Outdoor Championships Demirjian Park, University of Illinois, Champaign, Illinois
- Association Championship June 24th June 26th Demirjian Park, University of Illinois, Champaign, Illinois
- Region 7 Championship July 7th- 10th- Wabash College, Crawfordsville, IN.
- Nov 2022 Cross Country Association Championship \ Regional Cross Country Championship: Location TBD. Proposed locations: Oswego Park District and Proviso West High School. Oswego will be reviewed by Art Pahl and Marc Jones will follow up with Proviso West High School. Tentative dates are November 12th and 19th.
- Annual Association Meeting will be held in Orlando, FL, Dec 1st December 4th. Delegates include Sports Group chairs. Others may
 be asked to be a delegate.
- Round Table: None
- V. Other Business: Committee Elections

Youth Committee

Marc Jones, Chair
Jess Gathing, Treasurer
Melissa Delaney, Secretary
Rachelle Richmond
Derrick Calhoun
Chuck Nagel
John Boor
Art Pahl

Masters Committee

Tim Cedeblad, Chair Sue Hallen Anne Bennett Steve Battle Ruth Welding

VI. Next Meeting: Sunday April 30, 2023. Location TBD.

Meeting adjourned at 2 23 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Lorette Cherry, Secretary