Annual General Session Meeting Minutes Notes 10/29/2017

Sunday, October 29th, 2017 Benedictine University Lisle, IL 60523 (Birck Hall 112)

Attendees:

Marc Jones Art Pahl Kerry Dean

Nicholas Colbert Brandon Stryganck Tasha Johnson

DeVaghn Benion Lorette Cherry Stefanie Dobrin

Tricia Myers Lori Jordan Lyle Lake

Alex Williams Robert Tyre Jones Diane Grahm-Henry

Sue Hallen LaVon Burks James Emmert

Christopher Moore Mike Powers Harold Leonard Jr.

Harold Leonard Jamero Rainy Heraldo Morrison Jr.

Tim Cederblad Marques Lowe Mary Pleticha

Rashida Gates Steven Kessler Monica Dawson

Deeanna Slenk Tom Boatright Cliff Norman

Bevery Leonard Lisa Ivy Kirkwood Jess Gathing

Derrick Calhoun Arlicia Mayes James Rhode

Ruth Welding

Meeting began at 1:15 with Brenda Kimbrough asking that we take a moment of silence for the passing of F. Lee Slick & Mary Watters who were both long time USATF Illinois workers/volunteers.

Committee Reports:

Diane Graham /Race Walk Chair

- Congratulation to Anthony Peters Jr for the assistance that he provided during our 2017
 Outdoor Season
- Team coch in Lima, Peru
- 19 Elgin Sharks athlete went to the National
 - o 10 to the JOs and 10 Medaled

Jamero Rainey /Officials Chair

- 2012-2016 we had 132 Official for the Olympian Year.
- 20170-2020 we currently have only 80 Officials as of 10/29/17

- Recognition goes out to Kendrick Bond and Rashida Gates
- Jamero is working with IHSA with 350 coaches

LDR/Greg Evans

No update provided

Sue Hallen/Masters & Open

- Sue Hallen is now National Masters Throws subcommittee chair
- Excellent showing of Illinois Masters athletes at National Indoor Championships in Albuquerque, outdoors in Baton Rouge, North American in Toronto and the Throws Championships in Worcestor, Mass.
- Provided 2018 Masters schedule
- Illinois Assoc Throwers meet, January 14, 2018, Lewis University

Marc Jones/Youth Chair

- State meet, June 22-24, TBD
- Region 7 Indiana
- Youth Indoor Rockport, NY
- Junior Olympics Greensboro, North Carolina
- Cross Country Reno, Nevada
- No Zone meet
- Dorothy Dawson January 6, Champaign, Illinois

Brenda Kimbrough/Old Business:

- Provided confirmation that starting in 2018 we will only have one Annually Meet each year
 except for Elections Year we will have an annual meeting during the month of April and a semiannual meeting during the month of October.
- Special thanks to all coaches, volunteers and parents who helped at the 2017 events.

Brenda Kimbrough/New Business

- Entry Fees will be going up this year by \$2.00 per event
- There will be no Zone Meet held in 2018
- Outdoor Association Meet June 22-24, Location –TBD
- Regional Meet, Indiana TBD
- Nationals will be held in Greensboro, NC

Election Conducted by Tricia Myers and Lorette Cherry

2018 – 2021 President and Committee Chairs are as follow

- President Brenda Kimbrough
- Vice President (Operations) Art Pahl
- Vice President (Administration) Darlene Simmons
- Treasurer Jess Gathing

- Youth Executive Committee Chair Marc Jones
 - 1. Marc Jones Chair
 - 2. Marques Lowe
 - 3. Derrick Calhoun
 - 4. Melissa Delaney Secretary
 - 5. Billy Poole Harris
 - 6. Jess Gathing Vice Chair
 - 7. Harold Leonard
 - 8. LaVon Burke
 - 9. Rashida Gates
- Open & Masters Executive Committee Chair Devon Benion (Open) & Tim Cederblad (Masters)
 - 1. Ruth Welding
 - 2. Harold Leonard
 - 3. Sue Hallen
 - 4. Steve Cohen
 - 5. Monica Dswson
 - 6. Deanna Slenk
 - 7. Bev Leonard
- Race Walk Executive Committee Chair Diane Graham-Henry
 - 1. Donna Green
 - 2. Anthony Peters Jr.
 - 3. Thomas Marlevko
 - 4. Mercedes Mancha
- LDR Executive Committee Chair Greg Evans
 - 1. Scott Erwin
 - 2. James Rhode
- Board of Directors Members at Large
 - 1. Tricia Myers
 - 2. Beverly Leonard (2018)
 - 3. Kerry Dean (2018)

Respectfully Submitted, Melissa Delaney, Secretary